Testimonials

Hot Yoga 1000 4.93 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.
1 2
Hot Yoga 1000
I was invited by my cousin to do the test class of bikram yoga,and it hooked me for other several classes along whole my stay in LA. To make a long story short, I got almost rid of long-lasting ache in my lower back. It's awesome! I wish I had an opportunity to visit those classes with Kevin and Tara again. Thank you!
07/12/2017
Hot Yoga 1000
I love LOVE love this place!! Amy, Kevin and Ashley are so incredibly kind, warm, and welcoming. Kevin and Ashley both lead superior classes, EVERY time. They don't miss a beat. With sincerity, love, and enthusiasm they lead each class through the journey that is hot yoga- which isn't always an easy feat! I feel safe, I feel confident and comfortable in each class because of their wonderful presence and instruction. Ashley is so kind, attentive and gentle in her instruction, which I love. Kevin is a lion when he teaches, sharing his in depth knowledge of the human body, pushing us to our limits and beyond, which I love also!This place is a safe haven for my loving and sensitive soul, and I would give it a hundred stars if I could!
Love you guys to the moon and back :)
02/18/2017
Hot Yoga 1000
Although I have been practicing yoga for the last 15 years, after I teurnd 50 I had to adapt my asana practice to fit my changing body and energy level. I still go for a physical workout but with more emphasis on flexibility, balance, strength and breath-work. Power yoga is a thing of the past (never really enjoyed it anyway!) I teach a class of older adults, most of whom are over 50, and they really enjoy a Yoga Nidra for the savasana at the end. It is so restorative!Keep up your practice and you will enjoy the results.
02/29/2016
Hot Yoga 1000
I am sure that you and I know Yoga is good for the body, specially when you started feel getting old (you know what I mean). I took various types of yoga classes during my 30s and early 40s (about 10+ years). Although I still keep doing other exercises regularly, I stopped practicing yoga the last 10 years. I was always eager to go back to yoga. Because I feel different benefits from yoga and other strengthening work out. and I know I need to practice yoga more than before as I feel body aching and low energy. From my early practice, I felt the most benefits from Hot Yoga ( at that time, only called as 'Bikram Yoga' ). When I found Hot Yoga 1000 studio, I was first hesitated to jump in right a away. Because I wasn't sure about the instructors. I think the role of the instructors is more than coaching. They guide something more than verbal sequences and deeper than physical instruction. After I tried Kevin, Vicki, Sunny and other instructors, I know Hot Yoga 1000 studio has rare quality environment that you cannot find other studios. Yes, the class is VERY challenging and pushing your limitation (even after 10 + years of practicing yoga and all my life of aerobics and weight lift training). Every time, after the class, I felt I SURVIVED from the class; more energetic and more rejuvenated. I feel so lucky to find this place. The instructors are so humble and respect the students as their own teacher in different way. So the instructors and students are learning each other and appreciate their teaching each other. This is something I would like to see in a real world. Let's say, it may not happen in the real word; but, yes, I feel this is happening once I step in Hot Yoga 1000 studio. Kevin and Amy show their true gratitude to the students and visitors every time I step in the studio. They are always ready to help you and listen to you. Thank you, Kevin, being my teacher. I can also respectfully call him my humble friend, too.
09/15/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
My first bikram class was at Hot Yoga 1000. For many years I have been wanting to try bikram but felt too intimitated. I signed up for the into package and was hooked. Kevin and all the instructors are so open and kind, I always feel welcome the minute I step in the studio. Finding this studio was a huge blessing. I've never felt so connected to my body like I do through hot yoga. Your body will cleanse from the inside out. In pure gratitude for this studio.
06/29/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
My first Hot Yoga class EVER! I usually get a little antsy by the end of an hour-long yoga class, so when I learned that this class was 90 minutes long, I was a bit unsure of being able to last the entire time without getting restless (or dehydrating and passing out! haha!). When I first walked in, I was pleasantly greeted by Kevin and introduced to Lauren, the instructor for the next 90 minutes of my life. They were so accommodating and friendly; Kevin set my mat up in the room for me and I put my belongings in the locker room. The studio is small and intimate, which is much more comfortable than a large, gym atmosphere. Lauren was amazing!! Her instruction impeccable and constructive criticism was very helpful in each one of her students' achieving optimal, individual results. I was surprised that at the end of the class, it hadn't felt like I'd been there sweating my @ss off for 90 minutes at all! I'm excited to go back again and again!
05/14/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
I am a former client of this studio when it was owned by another individual. It's now been redone and great! My wife and I really like the owners and the changes they've made to the facility. Very much recommend you try it out.
05/06/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
Kevin is an Angel, leads with his heart and teaches a class that leaves you inspired by his giving, thoughtful, heartful, and wise instruction. He is THE Boss, yet he empowers us all to be our own Boss. He will make you laugh, cry, try harder and surrender yourself to the healing power of this magnificent yoga practice! Kevin truly invests in his student's health and happiness! You will feel his genuine embrace the moment you are greeted at the door! He guides my favorite hot yoga practice and if you give it a try you will heal your body, change your life and also find your yoga family and home wherever Kevin is teaching. Namaste
05/06/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
I am so looking forward to trying this studio! I love the reviews it is getting, and was quite disappointed with the actions of the previous owner. After watching the NBC news segment on the new studio and the investigation of the previous studio by the Chief Investigator of the Department of LA Consumer Affairs ( go to NBC4 local news and search bikram yoga to watch it! ), it looks like a breath of fresh air! The new owner is actually honoring packages from the previous studio, not for monetary gain, but in his sincere desire to " restore balance." That is what the yoga community is all about. We are all so lucky that someone like him is opening his studio to our community!
05/02/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
The new owners are fantastic! I've been practicing with Kevin for years, and he's always had such a great attitude. He brings that positive energy to this studio, and has created a very warm and welcoming environment in which to practice. The studio is also very clean and inviting. I've been to some studios that absolutely reeked, but even though I attend afternoon classes here, the practice room always seems fresh. And he's a terrific instructor. He's always giving you tips to improve your postures, and in the most encouraging way, and just has a soothing way of speaking that really enhances the mental part of my practice. Vicki is also great at giving corrections in a supportive way. I don't know the other instructors well yet, but so far I've enjoyed every class I've taken there.

If you went to this studio before Kevin and Amy bought it, give it another try. I would literally drive 40 minutes round trip out of my way to avoid this studio in the past, because the previous owner was not at all welcoming or kind, and the studio was not an inviting place to practice. It's completely different now, and I am so thrilled.
04/30/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
Hot Yoga 1000 is a breath of fresh air. As everyone else has mentioned, the previous owner was a nightmare and should have never had a business in the first place. Hot Yoga 1000 has the heat pumping and the studio is completely different. It is sad to still see the previous owner posting as someone else on this page as she is still trying to lie her way through her deceits. Bikram method is taught here and the teachers are all experienced and compassionate. The studio is always clean and students are all friendly and respectful.
04/30/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
The new owners are kind an honest. I went in for a free class and bought a 20 day package immediately. I even brought a friend the follow day who also signed up and loved the positive vibe. Bikram is hot and normally I don't like heat. But I am going because my knees have been having issues lately with other forms of exercises and I seem to be symptom free in this class. The studio was clean, organized and the positive energy filled the lobby upon your first handshake with the owner.
04/20/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
Once you enter this place you will have a clearer understanding of what true hatha yoga is. The method taught by Kevin comes from a strong Indian lineage that started a revolution in the field of yoga and of mind-body control. Proven not only to improve the human organism, but to heal and even reverse aging and disease. Just go, and you will know what I am talking about. Kevin is an extremely honorable person, a human with true integrity. Plus, he is TONS of fun!!!!
04/01/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
When Bikram came to Thousand Oaks in 2012, I was excited to have this transformational practice close to home. Unfortunately, the owner at that time did not create a positive environment for her students. In February, the studio closed abruptly with little notice and leaving many student who had paid for packages advertised right before the closure with no place to practice. The new owner, Kevin, came in and completely revamped the studio with a new inviting look and enthusianism and respect for the students. He honored the packages that the prior owner sold at his own expense and has attracted some great teachers in a short time. Kevin is encouraging and thoughtful with his student. If you are new or practice regularly, but left because of the prior owner, come on back ! You will like what you see and it will ensure this local studio stays open.
03/20/2015
Hot Yoga 1000
So happy to get Hot yoga back in TO!! The new owners Kevin and Amy are so kind and what true business owners should be. They took what was a bad situation and turned it into a breath of fresh air after what Beatrice did to her loyal clients. Very thankful to be back practicing yoga- took my first class at hot yoga 1000 today with Vicki! What an awesome instructor that is very positive and helps to better your practice, whether brand new or a regular yogi! Come try a class, you won't regret it!
03/16/2015
1 2